latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2001-07-17 - 1:39 p.m.

I miss her. She'll be at her grandparents for another week or so.

I miss the way she wakes up...fussy and frustrated, sleepy and just like me, trying to sneak five more minutes of bad sleep.

I miss the way she squeals when I pick her up from childcare....stopping whatever she's doing, and running full speed into my arms.

screaming-laughing-daddy-daddy-letsgo-letsgo-into my arms --up up and away.

I miss her changing her clothes three or four times a night, marching out of her closet with yet another pair of mom's old high heels

...giant beaded necklaces around her neck, half a bathing suit, a summer dress, whatever she can find that is pink, mish-moshed, unmatched, but her.

I miss hotdogs skewered on her chopsticks, milk and malt, rice wrapped in salty seaweed, her favorite, kim-pab, fried chicken, peas and corn, buttery and sweet....

I miss the repeating of every single thing I say.

I miss cartoons.

I miss her.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)