latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2001-08-24 - 1:00 a.m.



I was talking on the phone tonight, after hitting the gym, trying to rid myself of some of the frustration over this past week...and Chloe kept trying to get attention.

She always does that when she sees me on the phone.

So, as I always do I started wrestling around with her treating her like a boy and I put her in a headlock, and she started squirming out....

She finally got out and she goes...

"Gosh, Daddy you stinks."

and

"Wow stinky is in there!"

I'm just a man's man.

A STINKY MANS MAN.

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I am sitting here at 1am at my desk in the office of a company I've been at for four years, from inception and four people, to almost 300 worldwide, that declared bankruptcy on monday.

They fired one of my best friends, because they=jackass. They kept lots of retards too.

Why? I do not know, but I smell a rat. A conspiracy. Something--anything but a plan to salvage this company.

I don't know what I'm going to do, if we go under now, and don't right this ship, I need to get myself out there interviewing....

I wish this was just a job to me. But it wasn't. It isn't, and it hurts to see it turn to nothing.

At one point my wco stake was almost three million dollars.

Now, it's not even a hundred bucks.

I better get my five weeks of vacation, that's for sure.

I'm going home.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)