latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2002-06-25 - 12:46 a.m.


I watch the world cup games almost every night. up at 11, and then nap, then up at 4am for the second game.

I also read the yahoo boards, because they are amusing.

Germany plays South Korea today, in the semi-finals.

This is my favorite post and response I've seen on the boards:


a poem:dedicated to Korea

by: ihaveafever 06/09/02 10:00 pm

Msg: 1 of 94

Korea,

You must win the game today.

There is no second chance.

Will you wait another four years?

That will be too long.

Do you know how many days that would be?

1460 days -

Korea,

You must win the game today.

What will you do with all the stadiums?

Will you sell them to someone?

No one will buy them? the economy is not very good.

Korea,

You must win the game today.

If you don't, I am going to cry.

If you win, I am still going to cry.

You have given me a life.

But,

Play clean and stay strong.

Give all that you have.

Korea,

You must win the game today.

Because, just because

I love you.

And the requisite german response...

ACHTUNG!!!!

by: panzer_kommandr 06/24/02 07:19 pm

Msg: 70 of 94

TODAY WE WILL TAKE YOUR CAPITAL CITY!

AND YOU ARE WRITING POEMS??

IF YOU MUST THEN WRITE HOW WE WILL CRUSH YOUR PUNY TEAM!

THAT IS AN ORDER!!!


I love soccer(futbol)

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)