latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2003-01-15 - 5:46 p.m.


I'm in love.

I miss her in the mornings, her absence so profound and evident...the bed seems so huge without her in it.

I miss her at lunch, food tastes so dry and unsatisfying.

I miss her at dinners, haven't had a dessert since she left.

I miss her when I see something funny, or interesting, or beautiful...nobody to turn to and share it with.

I miss her when I make tea. I miss how she'd always light up at the sight of me, bringing her a tiny thing, just water, and tea, and sugar and a spoon. Something so simple.

I miss her and Chloe dancing in the big room. Dancing and laughing, my little girl wanting to emulate everything Marie does, spinning and pretending to be a ballerina, as I hide, just out of view, so I don't embarass Chloe.

I miss her singing in the bath. Her voice carrying sentiments unshared with anyone but me. Water too hot, too cold, but perfect.

I can close my eyes and hear her voice, see her smile form, her eyes light up, her mouth shaping the words, I love you Justin, though the real thing can't come soon enough.

I miss her lips against mine.

She is a gift, and I love her.

47 days

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)