latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2003-02-25 - 1:59 p.m.


Last night before bed, Chloe was helping me with laundry and she grabbed the bleach from the shelf, and she knows she's not supposed to touch those things, so I said in a harsh serious tone "NO!!" and she got scared and dropped it, and in Hungary they don't have child-proofed caps I guess, and the bottle lid popped off, and bleach splashed up straight into her eyes.

I threw her into the shower, Barbie Nigh-nigh dress and all, flushing her eyes out with the spigot, cold water, screaming, thrashing, crying:

"Make it stop Daddy it hurts ,no more water, I can do it, make it stop"

Towels, soaked in water, eye rinse, more water, towels, naked in her big pink towel, wrapped up on the couch:

"I hate it-I hate it-Ihate it-Ihateit-IhateitIhateitihateitihateitihateit"

Not even crying, just engulfed in pain.

I held her a half hour, till the swelling subsided and she could see out of both eyes.

Called Marie, she checked on the web for how to handle bleach burns, symptoms, things I should do, and I did all right. She's okay today.

I still feel awful.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)