latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2003-05-02 - 9:35 p.m.


Don't tell me not to talk about your eating disorder.

Don't tell me that nobody understands except other eating disorder girls...who are "honest" because they tell you that you are fat.

Fuck them. They, like you, have a medical condition that skews their self-body image. You admit that, so you can't, in the same breath, accept their praise or condemnation as anything but reflective of their mental state.

Don't tell me you don't want to hear about it or that i "annoy" you by talking about it.

Fact is you have an eating disorder, fuck, I probably have one too, and am definetely obsessed with getting in shape and never being a fat person again.

Fact is, nobody on the face of the earth who has ever known you has loved you the way I have...and is as affected by it, as I am.

So, I think I have the right to tell you how I feel, and also, the obligation to support you no matter what.

I also think I do a great job of doing that.

As man and wife, we'll have no secrets, nothing, and that means an open line of communication.

I know you are young, but using selective logic to apply to the situations you think are discussion worthy is not fair or a mature way for us to deal with the conflicts we will inevitably be faced with in the course of our lives.

Communication is the most important thing, isn't it? Isn't that what we keep telling each other?

I will never pressure you about it, or make you do something you aren't ready for, but don't you ever ever tell me I can't care about you or tell you when I'm worried and/or scared for you.

I won't stand for it.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)