latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2004-06-28 - 4:55 p.m.


Before I forget...I wrote this letter I'll never send.

Dear Guy who works in the Cube next to me,

I dare you to swing your arms like a normal person when you walk down the hallway.

I fucking dare you.

Your Pal,

Justin


It's Marie's birthday today.

She's had two of these since we've been together, and come January we'll have been married for a little over three months, and together for over two years.

It's hard, sometimes, to put into words just what she means to me. It's hard to articulate the place she has in my heart and in my life, with words, and sometimes, like last night, words fail me.

She is so amazing. She has the biggest heart in the world, and has grown so much as a person since we've been together. She's got responsibilities that most people her age don't assume, and by that I mean motherhood. She's the only mother that Chloe has, period. She's the little girl's best friend, and sometimes that hurts me (most times) but it also makes me happy that they have such a strong bond.

I used to be her best pal, and we did everything together, just her and I...and now I'm more of an afterthought sometimes, and I am still not sure how I feel about it, but at least they have a great relationship. I've seen far worse.

We are perfectly compatible. We both love foods and trying new things. She'll try anything, just about, and I love her for it.

She's not afraid of the future. She's not afraid of risk. She's not afraid of security either. When I was her age, I was afraid of anything that kept me in one spot, or place, or whatever.

She's a great kisser. She's THE great kisser. Her lips on mine, perfection. We fit. We can make out. We're cool like that.

Waking up next to her is fantastic. She is so beautiful when she sleeps. She isn't cranky (so much) in the morning, she helps me get my days started. Without her I'd be lumbering off to work, half-awake, exhausted, unfed, unloved, and unmotivated.

She gives me a reason to do well, the same way that Chloe does. I have two beautiful girls that depend on me, and that's a good feeling.

She's patient with me. She is understanding when I need space, or a beer, or to vent, or to wrestle or whatever wacky hobbies are keeping me busy. She doesn't put up with it, she encourages it.

She's ambitious. She may get down on herself, but she is very capable. She can do anything that she wants in life, and I think deep down she knows that. I am lucky that she's in my life and sharing hers with me, because I can't think of a single person I'd rather bring home a birthday cake for every year.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)