latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2005-12-09 - 10:50 a.m.



I read a lot of stuff for work and for pleasure.

Earlier today I was reading a project management book that had an essay on efficiency. One of the key themes was creative and effective examples of efficiency throughout history.

The one example that pretty much made me throw up in my mouth was that Ghengis Khan and his Mongol raiders all rode female horses.

The reason? They drank the milk the horses produced.

I like milk, don't get me wrong, but I just can't imagine drinking milk from the horse underneath me. I'm also really struggling with the logistics of it.

Did they have to drink just the milk from their own horse?

Did they have milkers that handled this and then consolidated all the milk into a big vat of horse milk?

Or did they have to get down and suck the milk right from the horse teat themselves, all warm and curdly and horse milky?

Also, horse milk...gross? Yes, very much so.

Terrible terrible horse milk.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)