latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2001-08-18 - 10:34 a.m.



It's a good thing I make a pretty stable drunk and bitter irishman, I'll tell you that right fucking now.

I give up on the whole love thing.

I slept exactly zero minutes last night.

Around 3am Chloe woke up, and asked me

"You okay, daddy?"

..and she asked me if I was crying.

-which of course i was.

We talked about our night out at Chuck E. Cheese...

I asked her if she wanted to some cookies...and she said Yep. her new word that she'd picked up with a vengance from her trip to grandma and grandpa's house.

So we got some milk.

We got some cookies.

We watched some cartoons.

and when I got up today, she was still awake, and looking at me...I'd thought she'd fallen asleep in my lap watching tv....

"Are you okay, Daddy?"

I wrapped my arms around her and squeezed her tight, and she didn't pull away, and I felt very loved right then.

but no,

I'm not okay.

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)