latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2002-02-01 - 11:14 a.m.


True Story:

I made some chicken and dumplings...and in the keepwarm bag that the thermos was in, I put my copy of Ondaatje's Anil's Ghost.

The thermos wasn't all the way shut and much of the chickeny broth got all over my book until it swelled up and was all soaking wet.

I wiped it down, page by page, and it was still horribly wet. A few weeks ago, I let it dry by leaving it on the ledge of the window with the window open, so that it would air dry.

For the past two weeks it's sat untouched on my shelf in my office. Today I smelled it and it still smells like the dumpling broth.

And you know what else? Some of the pages STILL TASTE like the chicken and dumplings.

haha and I'm going to do it again probably.

=(

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)