latest | archive | guestbook | profile | host



Stupid Image Host. Archives have broken links.

2003-04-22 - 10:40 p.m.


Letter to my future mother-in-law


Hi Mom, is it okay if I call you that?

I just thought I would write you some, and tell you a little bit about what is in my heart for your daughter and make a promise to you.

I have known Marie close to a year and find myself learning new things about her everyday that I love.

I know that she is young, much younger than me, and is just now, only blossoming into the woman that she will be. I know that it will be hard, to allow her to grow and find herself, and make room for her to be her own person.

But I do love her, and the only way we will succeed is if I do that. I think in every relationship this is an issue. Growing as individuals, while you grow as a couple. It will be hard, but there is no person alive, that I

would rather spend my days with, than your daughter.

She is the one love that I have waited for my whole life. She's great, and I wouldn't change a single thing about her, except this great distance we share right now. (working on that

one)

I promise you, as your future son in law, that I will always work hard to make her happy, and whenever she is sad, to attend to her needs, and

if she ever sheds a tear, to be the one to hold her and wipe them away.

I promise that she will have every chance in the world to make her dreams come true. Every last one. She's told me so much of the sacrifices you

have made to make her life easy, and to give her the opportunities she deserves to make something of herself and her life.

I too want that to happen, and will be her biggest supporter. I am her number one fan, and I truly believe in Marie.

I am a father, a parent, like you, and I don't ever want to let my daughter down, about who I bring into her life. She is so lucky to have Marie as a positive presence in her life. She looks up to Marie, and someday, I imagine Marie will be called Mommy by Chloe. That makes me sad, and happy at the same time.

I am very grateful that Marie has given that part of herself to Chloe and me. Someday, we will have children, of our own, and I promise you the most beautiful baby boy you can imagine.

Well, maybe a baby girl, we'll see.

Anyways, I love Marie very much, and every heartbreak she's suffered through, will be distant memories, because I am going to marry your daughter and spend every day of my life trying to make her the happiest woman alive.

Thanks for being so understanding about us, andall the changes that this brings. I promise you(and marie) won't regret it for a second.

Justin

previous - next
this wall has no mortar
Vitals:
35 Years old. 1971.
Taurus. Year of the Pig. Oink
Greying. Dyes, on occasion.
Blue/Green/Grey Eyes.
5'11. Okay, 5'10
215 pounds of boy
dad. married father.
love, big fan of/in
day: sr proj manager
night: pro wrestler (grr)

Links:
Tyler Likes Games
Steven Cloud: Luminary
Sleeping Jeff's Portfolio
Chloe's Unfinished Site
Penny-Arcade

+ instantly msg me! (instantly)